Reputation Management
Hayes Roofing

KMA Board Of Directors

In line with the Kenya Maritime Authority (KMA) Act, 2006, the KMA Board of Directors is responsible for the exercise of the Authority’s functions under the KMA Act.

It comprises of the Chairman, five (5) independent Directors, the Principal Secretaries of Shipping and Maritime Affairs under the Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure and the Ministry of Finance, and their respective Alternates. The KMA Board also consists of the Attorney General, a representative from the Inspectorate of State Corporations and the Director General of KMA.



Chairman Board of Directors, KMA





Prof. Arch. Paul M. Maringa PhD, CBS, Corp. Arch. Maak, Mkip
Principal Secretary
State Department of Transport
Ministry of Transport, Infrastructure, Housing and Urban Development        


Mr. Julius Segera
Read More..



Dr. Kamau Thugge,
EBS, Principal Secretary,
Ministry of Finance


 Mr. Shem Nyakutu,




Prof. Githu Muigai,
Attorney General

mutindaMr. Charles Mutinda,              



Mr. Cosmas Cherop,
Ag. Director General

Mr. Cosmas Arap Cherop a Certified Public Accountant of Kenya; CPA(K), he holds an M.B.A. {Finance} degree from University of Nairobi (UON), a B. A. {ECONOMICS} degree from the University of Nairobi (UON) and currently pursuing PhD {FINANCE} degree course at Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology {JKUAT}. He is a member of ICPAK. He has working experience of 30 years both in the Public and Private Sector most of which is in Finance and Management.


Latest News

Contact Us Now

 home   White House, Moi Avenue, Mombasa 
mail2   P.O. Box 95076 - 80104 Mombasa, Kenya.
 call   Phone: 020 - 2381204 / 020 - 2381203/4 
 email   Email: 

Write To Us


Locate Us