Reputation Management
Hayes Roofing

KMA Board Of Directors

In line with the Kenya Maritime Authority (KMA) Act, 2006, the KMA Board of Directors is responsible for the exercise of the Authority’s functions under the KMA Act.

It comprises of the Chairman, five (5) independent Directors, the Principal Secretaries of Shipping and Maritime Affairs under the Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure and the Ministry of Finance, and their respective Alternates. The KMA Board also consists of the Attorney General, a representative from the Inspectorate of State Corporations and the Director General of KMA.


Chairman Board of Directors, KMA






Dr. Kamau Thugge,
EBS, Principal Secretary,
Ministry of Finance




Mrs. Nancy W Karigithu, CBS

PS – State Department of Shipping and Maritime



AG1.jpg Justice Paul Kihara Kariuki ,Attorney General 

 DG PHOTO Major (Rtd) George Nyamoko Okong'o

Director General

Major (Rtd) George Nyamoko Okong’o is a graduate of Kenyatta University (KU) having graduated with a Bachelor of Science (Bsc) in 1994. He has also undergone extensive training in maritime and shipping affairs and is very conversant with the International Ship and Port Security Services (ISPS) Code.





Ms. Malika Omar,

Holds a Bachelor of Science in International Business Administration from United States International University Africa, Nairobi Kenya. She is a dynamic and highly accomplished Shipping and Trade Finance Professional with over 15 years of quality work experience in both   Public and Private Sector. 


Contact Us Now

 home   White House, Moi Avenue, Mombasa 
mail2   P.O. Box 95076 - 80104 Mombasa, Kenya.
 call   Phone: 020 - 2381204 / 020 - 2381203/4 
 email   Email: 


Working Days & Hours

We work 5 days a week.

Monday - Friday:     7:45am - 5:00pm  |    Saturday,Sunday & holidays Closed

RMRCC Working Days & Hours

24/7 Hours   7days   365






 new img