Reputation Management
Hayes Roofing

KMA Board Of Directors

In line with the Kenya Maritime Authority (KMA) Act, 2006, the KMA Board of Directors is responsible for the exercise of the Authority’s functions under the KMA Act.

It comprises of the Chairman, five (5) independent Directors, the Principal Secretaries of Shipping and Maritime Affairs under the Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure and the Ministry of Finance, and their respective Alternates. The KMA Board also consists of the Attorney General, a representative from the Inspectorate of State Corporations and the Director General of KMA.


Chairman Board of Directors, KMA






Dr. Kamau Thugge,
EBS, Principal Secretary,
Ministry of Finance




Mrs. Nancy W Karigithu, CBS

PS – State Department of Shipping and Maritime



AG1.jpg Justice Paul Kihara Kariuki ,Attorney General 



Mr. George Macgoye, EBS, OGW

Ag. Director General





Ms. Malika Omar,

Holds a Bachelor of Science in International Business Administration from United States International University Africa, Nairobi Kenya. She is a dynamic and highly accomplished Shipping and Trade Finance Professional with over 15 years of quality work experience in both   Public and Private Sector. 




Ms. Agnes W. Ndwiga, HSC,

Holds a Masters (MSC) in Development Finance from Reading University UK. She also holds Bachelor of Commerce from The University of Nairobi. She is currently pursuing a PHD in Development studies. She has over 20 years’ experience in the finance industry and holds other public sector responsibilities such as Board Member in a Public University. She is currently the General Manager of Corporate and Public Sector Banking with a local Bank.


Mr Hezbourne Mackobongo

Alt. Director to the CS National Treasury


Mr. Hezbourne Obongo is an experienced expert in preparation of development plans, investment plans and Monitoring and evaluation systems for development programmes. Mr. Obongo has facilitated in preparation of United Nations Development Assistance Framework (UNDAF) in Ministry of Planning, preparation of Development Support Programs and provided technical assistance in Resource Mobilization and designing of Micro - Financial Institution (MFIs).  

Mr Francis Muraya

Alt. Director to the PS State Department of Shipping & Maritime Affairs- Ministry of Transport Infrastructure, housing and Urban Development.



Mr. Charles Mutinda,


Holds a Master of Laws degree from the University of Nairobi, Bachelor of Laws (LL.B) from University of Nairobi. He is currently the Senior Principal State Litigation Counsel and has working experience of 15 years both in the Public and Private Legal Sector. 


CSMrs. Jane Otieno    

Joined the Authority on the 10th January 2017 as the Corporation Secretary and Head of Legal Services. She has previously worked in the same capacity in various organizations for over 29 years. She held other international positions as Vice-Chair– Legal Affairs – Telematics Co-operative Universal Postal Union. Mrs. Otieno has an MBA from Strathmore University Nairobi, Kenya. Mrs. Otieno is also a member of WOMESA, the Federation of Women Lawyers of Kenya, Institute of Directors, Law Society of Kenya, Institute of Certified Public Secretaries, Notary Public and a Commissioner for Oaths.



Contact Us Now

 home   White House, Moi Avenue, Mombasa 
mail2   P.O. Box 95076 - 80104 Mombasa, Kenya.
 call   Phone: 020 - 2381204 / 020 - 2381203/4 
 email   Email: 


Working Days & Hours

We work 5 days a week.

Monday - Friday:     7:45am - 5:00pm  |    Saturday,Sunday & holidays Closed

RMRCC Working Days & Hours

24/7 Hours   7days   365






 new img