+254 - 724 - 319344

KMA Board Of Directors

In line with the Kenya Maritime Authority (KMA) Act, 2006, the KMA Board of Directors is responsible for the exercise of the Authority’s functions under the KMA Act.

It comprises of the Chairman, five (5) independent Directors, the Principal Secretaries of Shipping and Maritime Affairs under the Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure and the Ministry of Finance, and their respective Alternates. The KMA Board also consists of the Attorney General, a representative from the Inspectorate of State Corporations and the Director General of KMA.

Chairman Board of Directors, View Profile

Mr. Shadrack Mwadime

PS – State Department of Shipping and Maritime  

Hon. Professor Njuguna Ndungu

Cabinet Secretary for the National Treasury & Planning 

Hon. Justin Muturi, 

Attorney General 

Mr. Hamisi Mashobo Mwaguya

Chairman Board Of Directors

Mr. John Oming’o

Ag. Director General 

Roselyn Amadi,

Director View Profile

Rev. Joseph Kariuki Gatimu, 

Director View Profile

Mr. Charles Mutinda

Alt. Director to the Attorney General View Profile

Adan Gedow Harakhe HSC

View Profile  

Eng. Charles Kombe Charo, 

Director View Profile

Daniel Ndolo, OGW

Alt. Director to the CS National Treasury View Profile

Salaah S. Balala, 

Director View Profile

Director Profile


Director View Profile

Mrs. Jane Florence Otieno

Corporation Secrtetary & Head of Legal Services View Profile 

Latest News

Port Charter

Introduction The Charter establishes a permanent collaborative framework that binds the community members to specific actions, collective obligations, targets and timelines aimed at achieving efficiency

© 2021